Insomnia

I woke up at 2am.  I have work at 8am.  It’s 4:15am as I write this.  Why can’t I sleep?  Stories.  They’re in my head and won’t stop tumbling around.  Well, and the massive headache I had when I woke up.

I’ve gone through bouts of insomnia.  It comes and goes, and usually I can sleep without a problem.  Tonight, well, that just wasn’t happening.  Maybe I’ll put together a story based on it.  Wait,  Stephen King already did that!

You know the worst part about being up?  Knowing I should be asleep, that any other night I would be asleep, but here I am, wide awake.  It’s just the worst feeling.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

