Parody Lost

Another rejection…oh noes!  Just kidding, I never mind a rejection so long as it’s not mean spirited, and the one I received for my story Blackfinger was actually quite nice.  The editor felt it was too expository in places, which might well be true.

The story itself is a pun wrapped in a Lovecraftian horror story.  It’s pretty spiffy, and I’ll likely shop it out to some other places that accept Mythos based stories.  It and the story Ding! are my two forays into horror-comedy (hormedy?  comror?) and I didn’t necessarily expect them to go over well.  The fact that the rejection was very nice and succinct with actual feedback was nice.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

