The Simple Pleasure of Recording One’s Thoughts

I spent part of this morning adding tags and categories to all the posts since July 1st, 2010.  I may go back and finish the rest, but for now, that’s all I had it in me to do.

I’ve discovered I enjoy writing these little journal-like posts.  I like the announcements and funny stuff too, but this blog has become somewhat cathartic for me, a way to toss some words down that I can go back to later.  I understand now the fascination of keeping a diary, though this site is much more than that.  It’s becoming the cornerstone of my new life.

That being said, here’s a funny picture of a cat:

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

