Xalishan, City of Wizards

I’m currently working on an anthology of stories set on the fantasy world of Shea, in the grand city of Xalishan.  Xalishan is the Wizard City, a place where towers float magically over the city below, home to powerful magicians.  The city below is a place of magic and mystery, a perfect setting for stories that combine horror and fantasy.

The setting is my own creation, a sort of mash-up of gothic horror and sword and sorcery.  I have two stories completed so far with a third underway, and I hope to have about twenty short stories when all is said and done that flesh out various parts of the city, its people, and the world around it.

Once complete, I hope to solicit the anthology to some of the publishers I’ve worked with and see if I can’t get my first real book published.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

