The Joys of Apartment Hunting

I am currently looking for an apartment, and I forgot how nerve wracking that can be.  I hate moving in general, but this time I’m going to be on my own, and I have to try to figure out how much I can afford versus the amount of space I’d like.

Originally I was aiming for a one bedroom, but now I’m leaning towards a two bedroom.  I even have one place I think I could go to that would be very nice, but it’s a bit pricier than I want to pay.  On the other hand, if my job here goes full time as it’s expected…well, then the rent would be no big deal.

Argh…I hate this sort of thing.  In a story, characters get to gloss over these little inconveniences in life.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

