Writer’s Block?

I haven’t written more than scraps here and there for a couple of weeks and it’s really starting to bug me.  I don’t usually get “writer’s block”, and honestly it’s not like I don’t have ideas to follow up on, I simply don’t find myself inspired to do so.

This, I believe is the beginning of when I need to discipline myself to finish my work, to slog through and get it done.  Perhaps it’s the aimlessness I feel at times, or a lack of encouragement, but sometimes it’s nearly impossible for me to put my ideas down on paper or on the screen.  It’s like something is holding me back, keeping me locked away.

Oh well, all things pass in time.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

