I have seen the face of fear…

I’m an arachnophobe.  Spiders scare the pants off me, and while I can usually control the fear after the first few seconds of panic, I still can’t stand to be in a room with one.  It’s a primal response, with no rational basis, but I cannot control it.

So when I read this article about trees in Pakistan becoming home to millions of spiders which then encased the trees in webbing, I realized I was looking into a scene right out of a personal hell.

 

 

I can’t even begin to imagine getting within two hundred yards of those trees.

Here’s a link to the original article if you want to read more: Millions of Spiders in Pakistan Encase Entire Trees in Webs | Wired Science | Wired.com.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

