A collection of Necronomicons

Everyone should collect something.  It gives you a hobby, a way to pass time, a diversion. Some people collect stamps, others collect Beanie Babies or baseball cards.  I have a collection.  I collect Necronomicons.

I own four print books titled Necronomicon.  The first and best is the one produced by Chaosium and features stories based on the Necronomicon, as well as an excellent history of the dread work itself.  The second is a huge book published by Llewellyn Publications and purports to be a biography of the Mad Arab, Abdul Alhazred.  I have a copy of the much maligned Simon Necronomicon as well, mostly as a joke.  Finally, I have a looseleaf binder that contain printouts of pdf files, some of which you’ll find below.

I have seen, up close, the Necronomicon Ex-Mortis from Army of Darkness, though I don’t own a replica (yet).  I also have a copy of the Encyclopedia Cthuliania bound with resin skull plates that I like to think of as close as anyone can come to a “real” Necronomicon.

So without further adieu, here are some of my collected pdf Necronomicons.  I don’t believe there’s any copyright issues here, but if contacted by the authors, I’ll be happy to remove these in the future.

1586_Necronomicon

Al Azif – The Cipher Manuscript

Dee-Necronomicon

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

