A love letter to Erin Marie Hogan

Isn't she lovely?I watched Paranormal Entity again this weekend.  I have to say, the movie is scary even when you know what’s going to happen.  I actually like it better than Paranormal Activity, and while I understand that this was a film made to cash in on PA’s popularity, its plot is different enough to really stand out.  I also credit the actors for making it a far scarier movie than it might have been – a low budget knock off rarely has such realism.

One of the main reasons for that is Erin Marie Hogan, the young actress who plays Samantha, the primary target of the demonic haunting in the movie.  Her dark, wide eyes just pull you in, and you really feel like she’s a terrified young woman being attacked by an unseen force.  The scene where she is found in the attic, standing and staring blankly, is just unnerving.

Ms. Hogan hasn’t been in much else, mostly short videos and a few TV roles, but she’s absolutely gorgeous and, if her acting in Paranormal Entity is any indication, a damned fine actress.  She reminds me of a young Famke Janssen, which is not a bad thing at all.

I titled this a love letter to Ms. Hogan, and that, in fact, is what it is.  Though I have not met her, and do not know her personally, I want to publicly say that she is very hot, very charming, and welcome to call me any time, day or night.  I hope she lands more roles in the future and look forward to seeing more of her.

On a related but separate note, I’ve discovered that 8213: Gacy House was originally Paranormal Entity 2.  Interesting, since they do share a lot in common.

One thought on “A love letter to Erin Marie Hogan

Add yours

  1. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon
    every day. It will always be exciting to read through content from other
    authors and use a little something from their websites.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

