Am I dead or am I living?

The title of this post is taken from Sting’s “Something the Boy Said” from Ten Summoner’s Tales.  It refers to the fact I haven’t posted to my beloved blog in ages.

Why?  Well, to put it mildly, I’ve been busy at my day job.  The truth is, I’ve been run ragged, and it’s not likely to stop any time soon.  However, that’s no excuse for neglecting my blog.  Even if no one else reads it (and my handy WordPress stats tracker tells me people do read this blog), I read it, and I like to look back on what I’ve written.  Plus I’ve always considered it an exercise in writing, which is good for anyone who wants to eventually make their living off the printed word.

So, I have resolved to dedicate at least an hour three times a week to this blog to post something, anything, that crosses my mind.  We’re coming up on Halloween, and so I have plenty to talk about in the near future, but after that we enter the long dark of autumn and winter, when the ghosts really come out.

Thank you to those who continue to read this little effort of mine, and thank you to those who comment and subscribe.  I’ll try not to let the ink in my pen dry out so thoroughly again.

One thought on “Am I dead or am I living?

Add yours

  1. It’s amazing how life can so easily take you away from things you enjoy. I’ve had these moments but it always seems like sooner or later I find myself back in front of my computer typing away on my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

