New Laptop!

Sometimes you just have to spoil yourself.  I did so today.  I bought a new laptop.

I already had two computers – my HP Mini netbook, which is perfect when I’m just running around, but doesn’t have the horsepower of a real PC, and my boat anchor Compaq Presario.  It’s about eight years old, and I’ll put it this way…it barely runs World of Warcraft.  It was fine for the basics, but beyond that…

Now I have a lovely new Acer laptop with a dual core processor and graphics that could play Warcrack fairly well if I wanted to get back into it.  And I swear I’m not going to…not this time…

…which is why I am downloading Star Trek Online.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

